ITS

Project Portfolio

ITS Project Portfolio

The PMO maintains the ITS Project Portfolio, which is a set of projects and other activities undertaken by the Division of ITS for the current project cycle. The portfolio details information in the following categories:

  • Project Name
  • Description of Project
  • Customer Department (Stakeholder)
  • End Date
  • Status
  • Project Health
  • Tech Teams Needed (Resources)
  • Project Manager
  • Funding Source
  • Cycle

The ITS Project Portfolio is maintained via PPM Roadmap, but can also be accessed under the PMO Resources Tab. The Excel version of the project portfolio is typically updated by the PMO on a bi-weekly basis.

Other Portfolio Resources

In addition to the ITS Project Portfolio, the PMO maintains a Project Status Dashboard, which represents a broad overview of IT projects over the past 30 days. The Project Status Dashboard may be accessed via PPM Roadmap or via the PMO Resources Tab.

Also located on the PMO Resources Tab is the PPM Roadmap Attribute document, which lists all of the Roadmap attributes along with definitions that illustrate how the PMO utilizes these attributes.

 

Technology for Administration Steering Committee

The governing body for the ITS Project Portfolio is the Technology for Administration Steering Committee (TASC). This group sets project portfolio priorities for the University, ensuring that projects align with the University’s mission and goals. The group meets monthly to review the ITS Project portfolio.

Current TASC Members 

NameTitleDepartment or Division RepresentedContact
Jeb BargerLead Systems AdministratorOffice of Researchjbarger@georgiasouthern.edu
Kim BrownSenior Associate Vice President Financial & Business Serviceskthompson@georgiasouthern.edu
Velma Burden RegistrarOffice of the Registrarvburden@georgiasouthern.edu
Kevin ChambersAssociate DirectorOffice of Admissionskchambers@georgiasouthern.edu
Pam Deal Director Center for Academic Technology Supportpdeal@georgiasouthern.edu
Mike FoxChief Information Security Officer Information Security Services mfox@georgiasouthern.edu
Jill GerigDirectorAdvancement IT Servicesjgerig@georgiasouthern.edu
Ann HillDirectorNetworking & Telecommunicationsannr@georgiasouthern.edu
Justin JanneyAssistant Vice President Financial & Business Servicesjjjanney@georgiasouthern.edu
Trisha Knight Systems AnalystEnterprise Technology Solutionst_knight@georgiasouthern.edu
David LeeAssistant DirectorOffice of the Rgistrardlee@georgiasouthern.edu
Sara McNureLead Systems AnalystCenter for Academic Technology Supportsmcnure@georgiasouthern.edu
Tracey Mingo Director Office of Financial Aidtmingo@georgiasouthern.edu
Shannon MitchellAssistant DirectorOffice of Financial Aid smitchell@georgiasouthern.edu
Robin Mock Information Systems CoordinatorSAEM Technical Supportrmock@georgiasouthern.edu
Jayne Perkins-BrownSenior Associate Vice President Office of Strategic Research & Analysisjperkins@georgiasouthern.edu
Deborah PorterSupervisorOffice of Financial Aiddporter@georgiasouthern.edu
Joey ReevesDirectorExecutive Technology Servicesjreeves@georgiasouthern.edu
Ryan Richardson Interim Director Enterprise Technology Solutionsrrichardson@georgiasouthern.edu
Virginia SamirateduAssociate ProvostAcademic Affairsvsamirat@georgiasouthern.edu
Amy Smith Director Office of Admissionsamysmith@georgiasouthern.edu
Tim StahlInterim DirectorBusiness & Finance and Auxiliary IT Serviceststahl@georgiasouthern.edu
Ron StalnakerChief Information OfficerInformation Technology Services rstalnaker@georgiasouthern.edu
Teresa Thompson Vice President Student Affairs & Enrollment Management thompson@georgiasouthern.edu
Robert WhitakerVice President Business & Finance rwhitaker@georgiasouthern.edu
Jason WilliamsAssistant DirectorIT Project Management Officejwilliams@georgiasouthern.edu
Ted Williams DirectorSAEM Technical Supporttedwms@georgiasouthern.edu
Alan WoodrumAssistant ProvostAcademic Affairsalanwoodrum@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 4/21/2017

Project Management Office • PO Box 8136 Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-5913 • pmo@georgiasouthern.edu