ITS

Project Portfolio

ITS Project Portfolio

The PMO maintains the ITS Project Portfolio, which is a set of projects and other activities undertaken by the Division of ITS for the current project cycle. The portfolio details information in the following categories:

Category 1 – Operational
  • Work that has to be done
    • ex: Updating or replacing software/hardware
  • Will normally not require PMO but may if assistance is needed
  • Project is aligned with a Strategic Pillar
Category 2 – Departmental or smaller scale project
  • Only involves one or two departments
  • Requires minimal development time
  • Can be completed in 30 – 60 days
  • Project is aligned with a Strategic Pillar
  • May be run by PMO or a BA
Category 3 – Divisional/Campus/University
  • Involves or affects multiple departments
  • Campus/University wide initiatives
  • Requires more than 2 months development time
  • Will take more than 2 months to implement/complete
  • Project is aligned with a Strategic Pillar
  • May be run by PMO or a BA

Other Portfolio Resources

In addition to the ITS Project Portfolio, the PMO maintains a Project Status Dashboard, which represents a broad overview of IT projects

Project Advisory Steering Committee

The governing body for the ITS Project Portfolio is the Portfolio Advisory Steering Committee (PASC). This group sets project priorities in regards to IT resources for the University, ensuring that projects align with the University’s strategic pillars, mission and goals. The group meets regularly to review the ITS Project portfolio.

Current PASC Members 

NameTitleDepartment RepresentedContact
Angel HowardChief Information Security Officer Information Securityalhoward@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Ann HillDirectorEnterprise Communications Technologyannr@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
April BurkeExecutive Communications ManagerIT Communications & Operationsaprilburke@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Art BergerDirectorMultimedia Development Centeraberger@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Ashlea AndersonExecutive DirectorIT Service & Deliveryaanderson@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Clint BridgesIT Business OwnerIT Service & Deliverycbridges@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Jasper StewartProject ManagerIT Project Management Officejastewart@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Joey ReevesDirectorNetworking & Telecommunicationsjreeves@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Matthew PulliumBusiness Operations ManagerIT Business Servicesmpulliam@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Melissa JoinerIT Business OwnerIT Service & Deliverymjoiner@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Michael ForestDirectorDevelopment & Integrationsmjforest@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Ron StalnakerChief Information OfficerInformation Technology Services rstalnaker@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Sabra SnyppProject ManagerIT Project Management Officessnypp@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Todd TinkerDirectorComputational Research Technology Supportttinker@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

Last updated: 9/2/2020

Project Management Office • PO Box 8136 Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-5913 • pmo@georgiasouthern.edu