Google Announces a Simpler Way to View Sharing Settings In Shared Folders
If you’ve ever had to change sharing or sharing permissions for a shared folder in Google Drive, you know that it isn’t always easy. To address these difficulties, Google has announced a new way to view teammates and sharing settings in Google Drive shared folders that will be rolled out in the next couple of weeks.
When the update is available, you’ll see a new “people icon” in the sharing settings for a shared folder. It will allow you to see who you’ve shared the folder with and what permissions each person has for that folder. Google’s hope is to reduce the complications associated with sharing folders.
Please read more on the Google Apps Update Blog