ITS

Folio Update

D2L Daylight Upgrade

On all three campuses our Learning Management System will have a new look-and-feel beginning May 8, 2018.

D2L Brightspace has a visual new look and feel called the Daylight Experience. This new interface was built with a responsive design—it adapts to different screen sizes and looks great on laptops, tablets, and smartphones.

The core functionality will not be changing, but you will notice visual improvements:

  • Simplified navigation design that is responsive for smaller devices
  • Wider page layout for your content so that it’s the focal point of the page
  • New fonts, icons, colors, and simpler formatting of widgets provide a consistent experience
  • Responsive homepage layout that works best with two columns
  • New widget for pinned courses to make it easier to organize and focus on your current courses

This video shows a quick glimpse of the Daylight Experience. For additional details join us at one for our Folio Demo Sessions. 

Campus location Day of Week Date Time Location
Statesboro Monday 3/12/2018 10:00 AM Information Technology Building 3202
Armstrong Tuesday 3/13/2018 10:00 AM Solms Hall 203
WebEx Tuesday 3/13/2018 2:00 PM All Campuses
 Armstrong Monday 3/19/2018 3:00 PM Gamble Hall 226
 Statesboro Tuesday 3/20/2018 9:30 AM Nursing/Chemistry Building 1007
 Liberty Wednesday 3/21/2018  12:00 PM Liberty Campus 108
Armstrong Thursday 3/22/2018 2:00 PM Hawes Hall 115
WebEx Thursday 3/22/2018 10:00 AM All Campuses
Statesboro Friday 3/23/2018 1:00 PM Carroll Building 1022
Statesboro Monday 3/26/2018 3:00 PM Information Technology Building 2206
Armstrong Tuesday 3/27/2018 3:00 PM Solms Hall 110
Statesboro Wednesday 3/28/2018 9:00 AM College of Education Building 3158
Liberty Thursday 3/29/2018 4:00 PM Liberty Campus 105
Armstrong Friday 3/30/2018 10:00 AM Hawes Hall 111
WebEx Friday 3/30/2018 1:00 PM All Campuses
Armstrong Monday 4/2/2018 9:00 AM University Hall 106
WebEx Monday 4/2/2018 5:00 PM All Campuses
Statesboro Tuesday 4/3/2018 4:00 PM College of Education Building 3158
Liberty Wednesday 4/4/2018 4:00 PM Liberty Campus 108
Armstrong Thursday 4/5/2018 4:00 PM Science Center 2505
Statesboro Friday 4/6/2018 9:00 AM Information Technology Building 1201
Armstrong Monday 4/16/2018 10:00 AM Hawes Hall 115
Statesboro Tuesday 4/17/2018 3:00 PM Nursing/Chemistry Building 1007
WebEx Wednesday 4/18/2018 9:00 AM All Campuses
Liberty Wednesday 4/18/2018 12:00 PM Liberty Campus 108
Armstrong Thursday 4/19/2018 3:00 PM University Hall 102
Statesboro Friday 4/20/2018 11:30 AM Carroll Building 1022
Campus location Day of Week Date Time Location
Statesboro Monday 4/9/2018 11:30 AM Information Technology Building 2207
Armstrong Tuesday 4/10/2018 9:30 AM University Hall 106
WebEx Tuesday 4/10/2018 4:00 PM All Campuses
Statesboro Wednesday 4/11/2018 4:00 PM Russell Union 2048
 WebEx Wednesday 4/11/2018 11:00 AM All Campuses
 Liberty Thursday 4/12/2018 4:00 PM Liberty Campus 108
Armstrong Friday 4/13/2018 12:00 PM Solms Hall 110

Last updated: 3/30/2018

Learning Technology Support • PO Box 8018 • (912) 478-2287 • helpdesk@georgiasouthern.edu